#TimeWithRod {review}

When I was asked to review Rod Stewart's latest album Time, I was a bit surprised at first. I thought he was low on the scenes for now, and I didn't know he had been working on new stuff.

I grew up listening to Rod Stewart. My mom was a fan, and my best friend's mom was a HUGE fan. I'm talking traveled the country to see him play. Loved that man. So by association, we were forced to be fans as well. It serves for great memories for us now that we're older. :) 

  • Time is his first album of new material in almost 20 years (and his hairstyle hasn't changed one bit!)
  • Time, releasing May 7th, 2013, marks Stewart's long-awaited return to his songwriting roots and features 12 tracks, 11 of which he wrote and produced.

The tracks included on the album are:
1. She Makes Me Happy
2. Can’t Stop Me Now
3. It’s Over
4. Brighton Beach
5. Beautiful Morning
6. Live The Life
7. Finest Woman
8. Time
9. Picture In A Frame
10. Sexual Religion
11. Make Love To Me Tonight
12. Pure Love

My favorite track is Can't Stop Me Now. Love it. It's so classic Rod. I love that he hasn't evolved much. In a good way though! He still is classic Rod Stewart that people grew up loving.

GO ahead and buy yourself a copy of the album. You can find it on iTunes or Amazon. Mine is in my car for my anytime listening pleasure.

Disclaimer: I participated in this campaign for One2One Network. I received a free copy of the CD to facilitate my review. By posting, I am eligible for incentives. All opinions stated are my own.

1 comment:

daniela said...

Not to be redundant and all but...I LOVE ROD STEWART! Probably more than Michael Buble *blush* Totally had no idea that he had something new out though b/c let's face - who would have thought! LOL

I need to go find and listen to this immediately!


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...